Yiddish?

Yiddish has been on my hit list for quite awhile, but the lack of readily available resources unfortunately kind of steers me away. I know I just wrote a post about how love for a language can fuel you through a dearth of resources– and I think one day this will happen to me with Yiddish– but right now, I’m busy studying languages that have the resources I like and that I still love. For me, Dutch is a way to get some headway on Germanic languages, and then maybe I’ll have a go at Yiddish. Until then, I absolutely love listening to Yiddish folksongs of all kinds (folk songs are a really cool way to get into a language and culture). Here are a few for you to enjoy!

Leave a Reply

